Big Coyote The Band

Big Coyote, is a hard driving Country Rock and Blues band. Their music emphasizes country rock rhythms and guitar leads with lyrics extolling the values in America. Big Coyote is currently in the studio recording their first album as a group and has already released their first single, "Free To Be Free", which quickly climbed to the top of several Independent Music Charts.

Chuck Murphy and Big Coyote received the 2018 New Music Award for AC New Group of the Year from New Music Weekly!

In addition to their own original country and blues songs, Big Coyote is the band behind Chuck Murphy. Big Coyote has put love and passion into Chuck’s “Peace Be With You” project with every note they have played. 

Big Coyote is Chuck Murphy (vocals, rhythm guitar), Tedd Baron (vocals, lead guitar), Ted Gonlag (vocals, bass), Robert Heft (slide guitar, lapsteel, vocals), and Ed Eblen (drums).